The Quest for food

Image

“How many times do I have to tell you that I don’t like beans?? ” I shouted at my mom and left for my coaching without eating anything.
I was a kind of girl who was very choosy when it comes to food. Most of times I used throw my food  into the dustbin whenever I didn’t like it. But a very small as well as big & heart touching incident that very day changed my habits and thinking.
On my way to coaching I saw two kids searching something in drains. I felt very awkward and weird. I asked them ” what are you doing??? Come out”
One of the kid replied “I am searching for a fish. I saw a fish here. I didn’t eat anything from last two days”
I wondered “fish in drains???”
Then he took out a tiny little tadpole and showed it to me “see this is what I am
talking about”
I froze for a moment. Some of us complain about food to our mom & some of the people quest for food everyday. They do all possible things for food. Respect what you have. Feel lucky about the fact that you get a proper food as “SOME PEOPLE AREN’T LUCKY AS YOU”

Here are some very disturbing hunger facts

Hunger is still the No. 1 cause of death in the world.

1/3rd of world’s hungry live in India.

Over 25 lakhs of Indians die of Hunger every year.

“For now I ask no more than the justice of Eating.” – Pablo Neruda, Nobel Prize winner

GIVE IT A THOUGHT !

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by komal on December 23, 2012 at 8:06 PM

    nice.! again a gud job:)

    Reply

What's Your Say

